منحة الفنان المقيم

    pattern@2x

    منحة الفنان المقيم

    06-1

     

    تقدم منحة الفنان المقيم فرص لزيارة الفنانين المحليين والدوليين، وذلك لإنتاج أعمال فنية جديدة والمشاركة في فرص التبادل الثقافي في مجتمع إمارة رأس الخيمة. يتم تشجيع الفنانين الزائرين على رسم إلهامهم المستوحى من دولة الإمارات خلال عملهم على مشاريعهم الشخصية ومشاركة مواهبهم مع المجتمع المحلي وذلك بتقديم حصص وورشات عمل فنية. يرحب البرنامج باستقبال الطلبات من جميع الجنسيات والفنانين من قطاع الإعلام الفني، الذين ستتمركز مساحتهم الفنية في استوديو ومعرض مؤسسة القاسمي. تتراوح مدة إقامة الفنان من 6 – 12 شهراً، و يتضمن ذلك إقامة معرض فني في الأستوديو والمعرض الخاص بالمؤسسة والقدرة على مشاركة المجتمع في تطوير إضفاء الفن العام.

    أهداف الإقامة

    • تعزيز قيمة جميع الفنون من خلال المشاركة الهادفة مع السكان المحليين والمنظمات ومجتمع رأس الخيمة 
    • توفير الفرص للإبداع الفني والتبادل والتفكير والتعلم
    • دعم تطوير المواهب المحلية والناشئة وإظهار المسارات المهنية الناجحة التي اتخذها فنانين آخرين
    •  المساهمة في النمو المستدام وتطوير القطاع الإبداعي في رأس الخيمة
    • تعزيز التبادل بين الثقافات الذي يثير الفضول وتبادل الأفكار الجديدة ويسهل أيضاً للفهم بشكل أعمق وتقدير قيمة الفنون

    توقعات الإقامة

    يقوم البرنامج بتغطية جميع التكاليف المتعلقة بالإقامة، ويتضمن ذلك تذاكر السفر، أثاث السكن لفترة تصل إلى 12 شهر، وراتب شهري لتغطية نفقات المعيشة، وميزانية المستلزمات الفنية. سيستفيد الفنانين الزائرين من استوديو ومعرض المؤسسة، وهو عبارة عن مساحة فنية متعددة الوظائف ومصممة لغرض عمل الفنانين على مشاريعهم الشخصية وأنشطة المشاركة.

    يختلف هيكل كل إقامة على أساس الأنشطة المقترحة التي تم طرحها خلال عملية تقديم الطلب. بشكل عام، تتوقع المؤسسة ما يلي من الفنانين الزائرين

    • إبتكار أعمال شخصية جديدة تستند إلى الخطة التي تمت الموافقة عليه أثناء عملية الاختيار؛
    • الاستعداد لإبتكار"استوديو مفتوح" والترحيب بأفراد المجتمع للزيارة وطرح الأسئلة أثناء عملهم على مشاريع شخصية يوم واحد في الأسبوع؛
    • قيادة ورشة عمل أو نشاط عملي لكل شهر خلال فترة الإقامة (على سبيل المثال، تتطلب الإقامة لمدة ستة أشهر ست ورش عمل)؛
    • تقديم جلسة عامة تتعلق بالرحلة الفنية الشخصية/ الممارسة الفنية أو المعرفة المهنية؛
    • تقديم معرض فردي في الأستوديو و المعرض أو إنشاء مشروع فني واسع النطاق للمجتمع؛
    • كتابة مدونة واحدة (800-500 كلمة) تتعلق بتجربة الإقامة، وسيتم نشرها على موقع المؤسسة ومنصات التواصل الاجتماعي؛
    • التبرع بعمل فني مبتكر خلال فترة الإقامة في المؤسسة.

    الأهليّة

    يجب على المتقدمين في برنامج الفنان المقيم تلبية الشروط التالية:

    • درجة علمية في الأستوديو أو الفنون الجميلة أو محفظة فنية تعادل الخبرة الفنية المطلوبة؛
    • ممارسات فنية أو صناعة الأفلام في المجالات الإعلامية التالية: الرسم أو الفيلم أو المجوهرات أو الوسائط المتعددة أو الرسم أو التصوير الفوتوغرافي أو النحت أو المنسوجات؛
    • المشاركة في معرض فردي واحد على الأقل أو معرضين جماعيين أو مهرجان سينمائي واحد في السنوات الثلاث الأخيرة؛
    • خبرة في التدريس أو مساعدة الآخرين على استكشاف الوسائط الفنية المختلفة من خلال ورش عمل وأنشطة عملية؛
    • شهادة خبرة أو ما يثبت تجارب التبادل الثقافي الرسمية وغير الرسمية السابقة كمصدر إلهام للممارسة الإبداعية الشخصية والتعبير الفني؛
    • إجادة مهارات الكتابة والمحادثة في اللغة الإنجليزية ؛
    • أن لا يقل عمر المتقدم عن 21 عاماً عند التقديم في برنامج الفنان المقيم؛
    • أن المتقدم غير مسجل في برامج إقامة أو أكاديمية أخرى خلال فترة الإقامة المتفق عليها في المؤسسة.

    بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتطلب أيضاً من المتقدمين إجادة مهارات اللغة العربية، و مشاريع الفن المجتمعي الموثّقة، و خبرة العمل مع الأفراد من مختلف الأعمار و الخلفيات الثقافية. نظراً للأماكن المحدودة، يتم تقديم منح الإقامة للأفراد فقط - و لا ينطبق ذلك على مجموعات الفنانين.

    كيفية التقديم و الاختيار

    يتم تشجيع الفنانين الذين يستوفون الحد الأدنى من معايير الأهلية المذكورة أعلاه على التقدم للحصول على منحة الفنان المقيم. قبل التقديم، يرجى مراجعة كتيب المنحة، لأنه يحتوي على معلومات مهمة للمتقدمين والمتلقين. سيتم فتح باب التقديم في أبريل 2021 حتى 31 مايو 2021 للإقامات التي ستتم خلال عام 2022.

    يجب على المتقدمين المحتملين إنشاء حساب في بوابة إدارة المنح للمؤسسة ثم اتباع تعليمات طلب منحة الفنان المقيم. يجب تحميل نموذج الطلب الإلكتروني وجميع المستندات المذكورة أدناه وتقديمها في البوابة في موعد أقصاه 31 مايو 2021 للنظر فيها. يجب أن تكون جميع المواد المقدمة باللغة العربية أو الإنجليزية:

    • رسالة (لا تتجاوز الصفحتين) لتحديد أسباب رغبة مقدم الطلب بفرصة الإقامة. ويجب أن تتناول الرسالة (1) الخبرات السابقة والمهارات ذات الصلة بالإقامة؛(2)  كيف تتوافق الأنشطة المقترحة مع أهداف برنامج الفنان المقيم ومهمة أوسع لمؤسسة القاسمي؛(3)  ما يأمل مقدم الطلب الحصول عليه من تجربة الإقامة ؛ (4) كيف تتناسب الإقامة مع أهداف مقدم الطلب على المدى الطويل.
    • السيرة الذاتية الكاملة للفنان (لا تتجاوز الصفحتين) تتضمن المستوى التعليمي للفنان، والمعارض الفنية، وببليوغرافيا، والمجموعات الفنية، وخبرة التدريس، والنصوص، ومشاريع تنظيم المعارض الفنية، والأوسمة والجوائز الفنية، و التعاقدات، والإقامات.
    • مقدمة عن الفنان، وصورة شخصية، تعهد مهني(لا يتجاوز الصفحتين)
    • نموذج عن المحفظة الفنية للأعمال المنتجة في السنوات الخمس الماضية. يجب تقديم المحفظة بصيغة PDF منخفضة الدقة وألا تحتوي على أكثر من 15 صورة. يجب أن تحتوي كل صورة على العنوان والتاريخ والحجم والمواد المستخدمة. يجب إرسال المحفظات التي يزيد حجمها عن 2 ميجابايت عبر الرابط WeTransfer أو Dropbox. إذا لم تكن الصور ممكنة نظرًا لطبيعة عمل مقدم الطلب، فقد يتم تقديم ما يصل إلى 5 روابط لعناوين  URLللصوت / الفيديو التي تدعم التطبيق (ولا يتجاوز مدة كل منها 5 دقائق) بدلاً من ذلك.
    • بيان أسباب الإقامة يجب أن يتضمن تفاصيل أنشطة الإقامة المتوقعة والجداول الزمنية المعنية. كحد أدنى، ينبغي أن تشمل أهداف الفنان للحصول على الإقامة، ووصف للعمل الشخصي الذي سيتم الاطلاع به، وملخصات لورش العمل المقترحة (بما في ذلك الجماهير المستهدفة والحد الأدنى من مستويات المهارات اللازمة)، وأي مساحة خاصة أو غيرها من الخدمات اللوجستية اللازمة لتسهيل إقامة ناجحة. ينبغي أيضًا تحديد مفهوم المعرض الفردي، وكذلك مشروع الفن المجتمعي، إن أمكن.
    • قائمة بمستلزمات الإقامة، بما في ذلك الميزانية المرتبطة، واللازمة للأنشطة الشخصية (غير ورشة العمل) (تصل إلى 15000 درهم).
    • رسالتين توصية من متخصصين في الفن والزملاء، ينبغي أن يكون أحدهم من مؤسسة تابعة للفنون أو جهة رسمية أو برنامج تعليمي شهير شارك فيه مقدم الطلب.

    عملية مراجعة التقديم تنافسية. ستقوم لجنة الاختيار بمراجعة جميع المقترحات الكاملة والمرشحين النهائيين للقائمة المختصرة للدعوة لإجراء مقابلة. يمكن إجراء المقابلات شخصيًا أو عبر Skype. بمجرد اكتمال جميع المقابلات ، ستقدم لجنة الاختيار توصية نهائية وتختار الفنان (الفنانين) الزائرين للعام. يمكن لمقدمي الطلبات عمومًا أن يتوقعوا تلقي قرار رسمي بشأن حالة تقديمهم في غضون 6-8 أسابيع من الموعد النهائي للتقديم السنوي.

    في حين تتلقى مؤسسة القاسمي العديد من الطلبات الممتازة والعالية الجودة ، تتوفر فقط 1-2 إقامات كل عام. يعتمد الاختيار على جودة المحافظ ومدى ملاءمة الأنشطة المقترحة لمقدمي الطلبات خلال فترة الإقامة. يمكن أيضًا مراعاة التوافق مع برمجة الاستوديو والمعرض المخطط لها ومتطلبات توفير الوسائط الفنية / المساحة.

    يمكن إرسال الأسئلة المتعلقة بمنح إقامة الفنانين أو عملية التقديم أو حالة التقديم إلى submissions@rakfinearts.ae.

Artist-in-Residence Grants

    pattern@2x

    Artist-in-Residence Grants

     

     

    The Al Qasimi Foundation's Artist-in-Residence Grants provide opportunities for visiting local and international artists to produce new works and engage in cultural exchange with the Ras Al Khaimah community. Visiting artists are encouraged to draw inspiration from the Emirates as they work on personal projects and to share their talent with the local community by leading art workshops and classes. Applications are welcome from all nationalities and artistic media for residencies lasting 6-12 months. Artists are based in the Al Qasimi Foundation’s Studio & Gallery during their residencies, which culminate in an exhibition and the potential to engage the community in developing a public art installation.

    Residency Objectives

    • Promote the value of all the arts through meaningful engagement with local residents, organizations, and the broader Ras Al Khaimah community;
    • Provide opportunities for artistic creation, exchange, reflection, and learning;
    • Support the development of local and emerging talent and demonstrate successful career pathways other artists have taken
    • Contribute to the sustainable growth and development of Ras Al Khaimah’s creative sector;
    • Promote cross-cultural exchange that sparks curiosity and new ideas and also facilitates deeper understanding and appreciation.

    Residency Inclusions & Expectations

    The program covers all expenses associated with the residency, including return airfares, furnished accommodation for up to 12 months, a modest monthly stipend for living expenses, and art supplies budget. Visiting artists will have use of the Foundation’s Studio & Gallery, a purpose-designed, multi-functional arts space for their personal projects and engagement activities.

    The structure of each residency may vary based on the proposed activities put forward during the application process. In general, the Foundation expects the following of Visiting Artists:

    • Create new personal works based on the Statement of Intent approved during the selection process;
    • Willingness to have an “open studio” and welcome the general public to observe and ask questions while working on personal projects;
    • Lead a workshop or hands-on activity for every month of the residency (e.g. a six-month residency would require six workshops);
    • Give one public talk related to personal artistic journey/practice or professional knowledge;
    • Present a solo exhibition in the Studio & Gallery or create a large-scale community art project;
    • Write one blog (500-800 words) related to the residency experience for publication on the Foundation’s website and social media platforms;
    • Donate one work created during the residency to the Foundation.

     Eligibility

    Prospective applicants for Artist Residency Grants should meet the following eligibility requirements:

    • Degree in studio or fine arts or established portfolio of equivalent experience;
    • Practicing artist or filmmaker working in the following media: drawing, film, jewelry, mixed media, painting, photography, sculpture, or textiles;
    • Participated in at least one solo exhibition OR two group exhibitions OR one film festival in past three years;
    • Demonstrated experience teaching or helping others to explore different artistic media through hands-on workshops and activities;
    • Evidence for how prior formal and informal cultural exchange experiences provided inspiration for personal creative practice and artistic expression;
    • Proficiency in spoken and written English;
    • At least 21 years of age by the time the proposed residency would take place;
    • Not enrolled in other residency or academic programs during the proposed residency period at the Foundation.

    Additionally, Arabic language skills, documented community art projects, and experience working with individuals of different ages and cultural backgrounds are considered assets. Due to space limitations, residencies can only be offered for individuals – artist collectives should not apply.

    Application & Selection Process

    Artists meeting the minimum eligibility criteria noted above are encouraged to apply for an Artist Residency Grant. Before applying, please review the grant handbook, as it contains important information for applicants and recipients. The next application cycle will open early April 2021 with a closing deadline of May 31, 2021 for residencies that would take place during the 2022 calendar year.

    Prospective applicants should create an account in the Foundation’s grant management portal and then follow the Artist Residency Grant application instructions. The online application form and all documents noted below must be uploaded and submitted in the portal no later than May 31, 2021 to be considered. All submitted materials should be in Arabic or English:

    • Cover Letter (no more than 2 pages) outlining reasons why the applicant is interested in the residency opportunity. The letter should address (1) prior experiences and skills relevant to the residency; (2) how proposed activities align with the stated Artist-in-Residence Program objectives and broader mission of the Al Qasimi Foundation; (3) what the applicant hopes to gain from the residency experience; and (4) how the residency fits into the applicant's long-term goals. 
    • Full artistic CV (no more than 2 pages) that includes, as applicable: education, exhibitions, bibliography, collections, teaching, texts, curatorial projects, honors and awards, affiliations, and residencies.
    • Artist bio, photo, and professional statement (no more than 2 pages)
    • Representative portfolio sample of work produced in the last five years. The portfolio should be submitted as a low resolution .pdf and contain no more than 15 images. Each image should contain the title, date, size, and materials. Portfolios larger than 2 MB should be sent via a WeTransfer or Dropbox link. If images are not possible due to the nature of the applicant’s work, up to 5 video/audio URL links that support the application (no longer than 5 minutes each) may be submitted instead.
    • Residency Statement of Intent detailing anticipated residency activities and timelines involved. At a minimum, it should include the artist’s goals for the residency, a description of the personal work that will be undertaken, summaries of suggested workshops (including target audiences and minimum skill levels necessary), and any special space or other logistics required to facilitate a productive residency. The solo exhibition concept and, if applicable, community art project should also be outlined.
    • Residency Supply List, including associated budget, required for proposed personal (non-workshop) activities (up to 15,000 AED).
    • Two recommendation letters from art professionals and colleagues, one of which should come from a reputed arts institution, organization, or education program that the applicant has engaged with.

    The submission review process is competitive. The Selection Committee will review all complete proposals and shortlist finalists to invite for an interview. Interviews may take place in-person or via Skype. Once all interviews are complete the Selection Committee will make a final recommendation and choose the visiting artist(s) for the year. Applicants can generally expect to receive a formal decision on the status of their submission within 6-8 weeks of the annual submission deadline.

    While the Al Qasimi Foundation receives many excellent and high-quality submissions, only 1-2 residencies are available each year. Selection is based on the quality of portfolios and relevance of applicants’ proposed activities during the residency. Alignment with planned Studio & Gallery programming and artistic media supply/space requirements may also be considered.

    Questions regarding Artist Residency Grants, the application process, or status of a submission may be sent to submissions@rakfinearts.ae.